CUBA

is an entirely natural, pure aniline leather from natural-selection cattle, mineral-tanned, drum-impregnated and dyed only.

Cuba is an entirely natural, pure aniline leather from natural-selection cattle, mineral-tanned, drum-impregnated and dyed only. The surface is not sealed with a finish, which lets the leather keep its inimitably soft feel and vibrant appearance. The breed of cattle used lives in herds out in the open where they are exposed to the climate and other environmental influences with no protection. The hides that are produced as residual products are the raw material for this leather. All natural and leather features, such as scars, insect bites, neck folds, cuts from barbed wire, brands and raw patches etc. are left visible in the subsequent tanning and refinement processes. These features are proof of the promised naturalness and  intentional expressiveness of this leather and can therefore obviously not be recognised as a complaint!

Light fastness – medium

Care friendliness- medium

Feel and breathability – high

Basic information about leather

Never position the sofa directly next to heaters, radiators or similar sources of heat. Avoid direct exposure to light or sunlight, sources of heat, radiators or halogen lights, etc. Aniline leather may dry out and change colour after just a few weeks. Natural materials have lower friction resistance and therefore leave marks more easily, especially in combination with liquids such as perspiration. Leather may have a strong odour to begin with. This smell may linger for a few weeks or months, depending on the material. Frequent ventilation works best. Aniline leather is completely natural. No one hide is like another and hides may differ greatly, even within a delivery or even within the hide itself. Deviations from the collection sample are therefore common! Differences in colour and different hide structures are not justifiable grounds for complaint.

Detailed view Cuba

Natural feature of scars and fattening folds

Rein-Anilin

Care and cleaning products

We can give you advice and practical support to preserve the beauty and value of your furniture. Our service partners can supply you with products for regular cleaning and care, problem solvers for removal of tricky stains from leather, such as greasy marks, colour abrasion from clothes or ballpoint pen marks and faded and dry patches. Vacuum the leather occasionally with a soft upholstery brush. Generally speaking, leather should be wiped occasionally with a slightly damp cloth.

Please write to us with your enquiry kundenservice@tm-collections.de or contact form.

Our leathers

CUBA

ist ein absolut naturbelassenes, reines Anilinleder vom Rind in Wildselektion.

Cuba ist ein absolut naturbelassenes, reines Anilinleder vom Rind in Wildselektion. Nach der Mineralgerbung wird es fassimpregniert und durchgefärbt. Die Oberfläche wird nicht durch eine Zurichtung verschlossen. So behält das Leder seinen unnachahmlich soften Griff und seine lebendige Optik. Die verwendete Rinderrasse lebt im Herdenverband in der freien Natur und ist dem Klima und anderen Umwelteinflüssen schutzlos ausgesetzt. Bei den darauf folgenden Gerb- und Veredelungsprozessen werden alle Natur– und Ledermerkmale wie z.B. Narben, Insektenstiche, Nackenfalten, Stacheldrahtrisse,  Brandzeichen, Raustellen, etc. sichtbar gelassen. Diese Merkmale sind Beweis für die versprochene Natürlichkeit und den absichtlichen  Ausdruck dieses Leders und können deshalb natürlich nicht als Beanstandung anerkannt werden!

Lichtechtheit – mittel

Pflegefreundlichkeit – mittel

Griff- und Atmung – hoch

Grundsätzliches zu Leder

Stellen Sie das Sofa nie unmittelbar an eine Heizung oder ähnliche Hitzequellen. Vermeiden Sie direkte Licht- und Sonneneinstrahlung, sowie Strahler, Halogenbeleuchtung, etc. Ein Anilinleder kann schon nach wenigen Wochen austrocknen und seine Farbe verändern. Natürliche Materialien besitzen eine geringe Reibechtheit und können somit leichter abfärben, vor allem in Verbindung mit Flüssigkeiten, wie z.B. Schweiß. Leder kann anfänglich einen starken Eigengeruch haben. Das kann je nach Material einige Wochen oder Monate dauern. Hier hilft am besten häufiges Lüften. Anilinleder sind naturbelassen. Eine Haut gleicht nie der nächsten. Der Farbton bei diesem Naturleder kann stark abweichen und selbst innerhalb einer Haut sind Farb- und Strukturabweichungen nicht unüblich. Eine Übereinstimmung vom Farbton zu der Ausstellungsware, bzw. dem Kollektionsmuster kann nicht gewährleistet werden. Farbabweichungen zählen nicht zu berechtigten Beanstandungen.

Detailaufnahme Cuba

zeigt Naturmerkmale von Narben und Mastfalten

Pflege und Pflegemittel

Um die Schönheit und den Wert der Möbel zu erhalten, stehen wir Ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Verfügung. Produkte für die regelmäßige Reinigung und Pflege, Problemlöser zur Entfernung von speziellen Verschmutzungen auf Leder, wie fetthaltige Flecken, Farbabrieb der Kleidung oder Kugelschreiberstriche, ausgeblichene und ausgetrocknete Stellen erhalten Sie von unserem Servicepartner.Regelmäßig mit einer weichen Polsterbürste absaugen. Allgemein sollten Sie das Leder gelegentlich „nebelfeucht“ abwischen.

Bitte reichen Sie Ihre Anfrage schriftlich unter kundenservice@tm-collections.de oder über unser Kontaktformular ein.

Unsere Leder