SEMALIN

is an elegant, mineral-tanned, nappa leather from South American pampas cattle.

Semalin is an elegant, mineral-tanned, nappa leather from South American pampas cattle. The hides are slightly corrected and pre-embossed after drum dyeing. The leather is then given a semi-aniline finish to dress it and to improve its performance characteristics. As a result, the leather largely retains its softness and breathability, despite the addition of small quantities of pigment. The naturally grain also remains clearly visible. The natural grain is not covered by the pigmentation, but slightly protected. The leather is approx. 1.2 – 1.4 mm thick.

Light fastness – medium/high

Care friendliness- high

Feel and breathability – medium/high

Basic information about leather

Never position your sofa directly next to heaters, radiators or similar sources of heat. Avoid direct exposure to light or sunlight, sources of heat, radiators or halogen lights, etc. Natural materials have lower friction resistance and therefore leave marks more easily, especially in combination with liquids such as perspiration. Leather may have a strong odour to begin with. This smell may linger for a few weeks or months, depending on the material. Frequent ventilation works best. No one hide is like another, hides differ greatly within a delivery and there may be great differences in colour and structure, even within the hide itself. These differences are not justifiable grounds for complaint. Deviations from the collection sample are therefore common!

Detailed view Semalin

Care and cleaning products

We can give you advice and practical support to preserve the beauty and value of your furniture. Our service partners can supply you with products for regular cleaning and care, problem solvers for removal of tricky stains from leather, such as greasy marks, colour abrasion from clothes or ballpoint pen marks and faded and dry patches. Vacuum the leather occasionally with a soft upholstery brush. Generally speaking, leather should be wiped occasionally with a slightly damp cloth.

Please write to us with your enquiry kundenservice@tm-collections.de or contact form.

Our leathers

SEMALIN

ist ein elegantes, mineralgegerbtes Nappaleder von südamerikanischen Pampasrindern.

Semalin ist ein elegantes, mineralgegerbtes Nappaleder von südamerikanischen Pampasrindern. Die Häute werden leicht korrigiert und erhalten nach der Fassfärbung eine leichte Vorprägung. Zur Egalisierung der Leder und um die Pflege und Gebrauchseigenschaften zu erhöhen, bekommen die Leder danach eine Semianilinzurichtung. Dadurch behalten die Leder, trotz der Zugabe an geringen Mengen Pigment, weitgehend ihre Weichheit und Atmungsaktivität. Auch das natürliche Narbenbild bleibt noch deutlich erkennbar. Das natürliche Narbenbild wird durch die Pigmentierung nicht verdeckt, sondern leicht geschützt. Die Stärke des Leders beträgt 1,2 – 1,4 mm.

Lichtechtheit – mittel bis hoch

Pflegefreundlichkeit – hoch

Griff- und Atmung – mittel bis hoch

Grundsätzliches zu Leder

Stellen Sie das Sofa nie unmittelbar an eine Heizung oder ähnliche Hitzequellen. Vermeiden Sie ebenfalls direkte Licht- und Sonneneinstrahlung sowie Strahler, Halogenbeleuchtung, etc. Natürliche Materialien besitzen eine geringe Reibechtheit und können somit leichter abfärben, vor allem in Verbindung mit Flüssigkeiten, wie z.B. Schweiß. Leder kann anfänglich einen starken Eigengeruch haben. Das kann je nach Material einige Wochen oder Monate dauern. Hier hilft am besten häufiges Lüften. Lederhäute können innerhalb einer Lieferung unterschiedlich ausfallen und selbst innerhalb einer Haut sind Farb- und Strukturabweichungen nicht unüblich. Auch eine Abweichung vom Kollektionsmuster ist deshalb möglich. Farbunterschiede und Unterschiede in der Narbenstruktur stellen deshalb keinen berechtigten Beanstandungsgrund dar.

Detailaufnahme Semalin

Pflege und Pflegemittel

Um die Schönheit und den Wert der Möbel zu erhalten, stehen wir Ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Verfügung. Produkte für die regelmäßige Reinigung und Pflege, Problemlöser zur Entfernung von speziellen Verschmutzungen auf Leder, wie fetthaltige Flecken, Farbabrieb der Kleidung oder Kugelschreiberstriche, ausgeblichene und ausgetrocknete Stellen erhalten Sie von unserem Servicepartner.Regelmäßig mit einer weichen Polsterbürste absaugen. Allgemein sollten Sie das Leder gelegentlich „nebelfeucht“ abwischen.

Bitte reichen Sie Ihre Anfrage schriftlich unter kundenservice@tm-collections.de oder über unser Kontaktformular ein.

Unsere Leder